NSW Rotary Police Officer of the Year Awards 2014

Congratulations to all the winners!

Police Bank is proud to be a Gold Sponsor of the NSW Rotary Police Officer of the Year Awards for the past 5 years. The evening celebrated and acknowledged the professional excellence and dedication of the Force, including officers, volunteers and civilian employees. Held at the Shangri La Hotel, 2GB’s Ray Hadley was the Master of Ceremonies who provided an entertaining evening for all. Congratulations to Snr Cst Alan Watts from SPG Dog Unit who was named 2014 Police Officer of the Year. $40,000 was raised on the night from donations and a live auction which supported Scott Green, a son of a serving Police Officer who was diagnosed with Duchenne Muscular Dystroph.

Alan is pictured centre with the other winners: Cst Genelle Warne (Field Operations Officer of the Year), Snr Cst Janine Robinson (Community Award), L/Snr Cst David Cole (Border Service Excellence Officer of the Year), Arthur MacLeod (Volunteer of the Year), and Sharon Nunn (Employee of the Year).